This is a delightful little church in an equally charming village. Entrance is through the simple, square, slightly squat, tower of 1638. Well-worn steps lead into the building, which is essentially 15c. However, there was the usual Victorian restoration in 1894.
Points of particular interest are the Norman tub font, The 1763 altar rails, the 1935 two-decker pulpit by Sir Charles Nicholson and the most attractive wainscot around the nave, which was made from deal reclaimed from the old pews and stripped of paint in 1969. Note also the memorial to a woman who died in child-birth.
The Trust gratefully acknowledges images and text by Robin Adeney ©